The members of the Jail Practices and Training Committee welcome your feedback and participation. To indicate your desire to receive information about upcoming meetings or the progress on Missouri Jail Best Practices, please email Captain Joseph N. King at:

Committee Members

Sheriff Jerry Wolfe (Chair), Cooper County Joseph King (Co-Chair), Platte County Sheriff Bryan Atkins, Andrew County Victor Pitman, Cole County Keith Hoskins, Boone County Dennis Smith, St. Francois County Skyler Viebrock, Morgan County Brad Simmons, Cooper County Randy Florence, LaFayette County David Boehm, Franklin County Jason Lawrence, Bates County John Axsom, Adair County Shane Dotson, Joplin PD Jail Sam Hargrave, Pettis County Doug Bounous, Lawrence County Jeanne Merritt, Missouri Sheriffs’ Association